Shower with me Sunday

Not literally but you’ll get the point.

When I say shower with me I meant shower yourself with positive affirmations…with me.

I don’t know it’s a work in progress. So I’m going to embrace the self love trend and list things that I love/like about myself and five of them have to be about my appearance.

Now I’ve done this before but I always followed it up with something negative, which defeats the purpose. So I’m not going to do that.

I love dancing in my underwear when I get out of the shower. Like really love it. I stand in front of the mirror and dance along to whatever music I have on and I feel amazing.

I love my back dimples. When I wear crop tops I want other people to see them and love them too.

I love the little cluster of moles on my arm that kinda look like the big dipper if  I connect them.

I love the scar on my elbow and the story of how I got. Long story short I tried to kick a ball that was rolling towards me (very slowly), missed and then when I brought my foot back I tripped over it.

I love the three moles in between my middle and ring finger. If I connect the dots they make a triangle (Illuminati confirmed)

I love when I can make my best friends laugh because I actually think I’m funny and when I make them laugh, it makes me laugh.

I love when I get a burst of inspiration and end up making a collage at 2 in the morning.

So that’s all I’ve got, for now. So I guess I need to find more stuff that I love about myself.

It’s harder than you think.

Try it out!

Also I think I’m going to change this to Self Love Sunday, it sounds better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

